Latest IMD Searches

No upcoming recent

PBO at a Glance

Position Created: December 2006

Parliamentary Budget Officer :  Jean-Denis Fréchette (appointed September 3, 2013)

Budget: $2.8 million for FY 2013-14

Staff: 14 employees

Mandate: The mandate of the Parliamentary Budget Officer is to provide independent analysis to Parliament on the state of the nation's finances, the government's estimates and trends in the Canadian economy; and upon request from a committee or parliamentarian, to estimate the financial cost of any proposal for matters over which Parliament has jurisdiction.

 

Contact Information:

Position Name GEDS Email
Parliamentary Budget Officer
Parliamentary Budget Officer Jean-Denis Fréchette Contact Information
613-992-8026
pbo-dpb@parl.gc.ca
PBO Staff
Research Assistant Tejas Aivalli Contact Information
613-286-2687
Tejas.aivalli@parl.gc.ca
Director General/Asst. PBO Mostafa Askari Contact Information
613-992-8045
Mostafa.Askari@parl.gc.ca
Financial Analyst Erin Barkel Contact Information
613-355-8467
Erin.Barkel@parl.gc.ca
Administrative Coordinator Patricia Brown Contact Information
613-992-8026
Patricia.Brown@parl.gc.ca
Analyst Scott Cameron Contact Information
613-404-3899
Scott.Cameron@parl.gc.ca
Director; Fiscal and Economic Analysis Jason Jacques Contact Information
613-853-1596
Jason.Jacques@parl.gc.ca
Economic Analyst Helen Lao Contact Information
613-617-5709
HaiYun.Lao@parl.gc.ca
Economic Analyst Tracy Lemieux Contact Information Tracy.lemieux@parl.gc.ca
Financial Analyst Duncan MacDonald Contact Information
613-769-4988
Duncan.MacDonald@parl.gc.ca
Administrative Assistant Jocelyne Scrim Contact Information
613-943-1333
Jocelyne.Scrim@parl.gc.ca
Financial Analyst Trevor Shaw Contact Information
613-698-6568
Trevor.Shaw@parl.gc.ca
Financial Advisor-Analyst Rod Story Contact Information
613-291-5423
Rod.Story@parl.gc.ca
A/Director General/Assis. PBO Peter Weltman Contact Information
613-218-1854
Peter.Weltman@parl.gc.ca
Financial Advisor / Analyst Tolga Yalkin Contact Information
613-797-5698
Tolga.Yalkin@parl.gc.ca
Students & Interns
Student Peter Aadoson Contact Information
613-992-8004
Peter.Aadoson@parl.gc.ca
Student - Expenditure and Revenue Analysis Ben Segel-Brown Contact Information Ben.Segel-Brown@parl.gc.ca
Student Felix Wong Contact Information Felix.wong@parl.gc.ca


SITE MAP